FSF Awards 2014: Pundit of the Year


The Football Supporters’ Federation Awards in association with William Hill have been announced, have your say and vote here. In the build-up to the awards, we look at each category individually...

Voting is open now - to cast your votes, visit: www.fsf.org.uk/awards

Pundit of the Year:

  • Jamie Carragher (Sky Sports) – Despite having only left his playing days behind very recently, Carragher has quickly forged himself a niche in Sky Sports coverage. His discussions with Gary Neville on a Monday night are essential viewing if you want to learn a little more about the game.
  • Stan Collymore (talkSPORT) – Host of one of the nation’s favourite phone-ins, he’s as well known for his input into talkSPORT’s live commentary as he is challenging the opinions of his listeners. The only ‘radio-only’ pundit on the shortlist, he’s always willing to take on the tough subjects.
  • Lee Dixon (ITV) – Less outspoken than some of the others on the shortlist, Dixon is always ready with a measured input on ITV’s international and Champions League coverage, bringing his experience to bear in a clear, straightforward style, much like his defending.
  • Gary Lineker (BBC) – Far more than just a presenter, he shapes the discussion on Match of the Day by asking all the right questions, and isn’t afraid to offer up his own opinion. Gary’s also not afraid to get stuck in to the big topics on Twitter, but does so with more than a dash of humour and humiity.
  • Gary Neville (Sky Sports) – The winner of last year’s award, Neville has quickly become a by-word for intelligent, thoughtful analysis. Whether in the co-commentary chair or reviewing games on Monday Night Football, it always pays to listen to what he’s got to say.
  • Robbie Savage (BBC/BT Sport) – Savage divides opinion like almost no other pundit, but his output is prolific and his views are always forthright – he’s not one to sit on the fence and offer a bland platitude, and he’s always willing to admit when he gets the odd one wrong. 

Voting is open now - to cast your votes, visit: www.fsf.org.uk/awards

Voting will close at midday on Monday 24th November, with the winners announced at our awards dinner on Monday 1st December at the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel in London.