Nominations open for the FSF Awards 2016

croppedimage613299 SOCCER FSF Awards 200628 613 299

Last year’s Football Supporters’ Federation Awards saw Alexis Sanchez pick up the Player of the Year award, following on from Sergio Aguero in 2014 and Luis Suarez in 2013, but who do you think should be in line for the FSF Awards this year?

The Awards take place on Monday 5th December and reward the very best in football from the top players to your favourite fanzine. Winners will be selected by public vote or an FSF panel following a nominations process which is now open - have your say here.


  • Away Day of the Year
  • Blogger of the Year
  • Commentator of the Year
  • Fanzine of the Year
  • Newspaper of the Year
  • Men's Player of the Year
  • Women's Player of the Year
  • Podcast of the Year
  • Pundit of the Year
  • Radio Show of the Year
  • Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year
  • Writer of the Year

How do I nominate someone?

You can nominate up to three candidates for each category by following this link (you do not have to nominate for all categories). Nominations are open until midnight on Thursday 27th October, with the final shortlists being announced shortly thereafter.

Fanzines can nominate themselves by sending up to 3 editions from 2016 to us at: The Football Supporters' Federation, 1 Ashmore Terrace, Sunderland, SR2 7DE, to reach us by mid-November. 

How are the winners decided?

Eight categories (Commentator, Newspaper, Men's and Women's Player, Podcast, Pundit, Radio Show and Writer of the Year) will be decided by a public vote, which will run thoughout November on

Four categories (Away Day, Blogger, Fanzine and Supporter Liaison Officer of the Year) will be decided by an FSF panel, which will convene in late November. 

When are the FSF Awards and can I come?

They take place on the evening of Monday 5th December in central London. Tickets will be made available to shortlisted candidates, and a limited number of tickets may go on general sale depending on how many are taken up by nominees.